DACC’s Small Business Development Center Summer/Fall Programs

DACC’s Small Business Development Center Summer/Fall Programs

The Illinois Small Business Development Center at Danville Area Community College provides free one-on-one consultations to assist potential and existing small businesses in the area. Contact the SBDC for an appointment to discuss: business planning, loan application development, financial analysis, marketing plan analysis, expansion, and legal structure and business registration.

Below are some of the upcoming programs classes hosted by DACC’s Small Business Development Center. 

Starting Your Business In Illinois
• Starting Your Business In Illinois; Tues., July 25; 8AM-10AM; $20; Hoopeston.
• Starting Your Business In Illinois; Tues., Aug. 8; 6PM-8PM; $20; Bremer.
• Starting Your Business In Illinois; Tues., Sept. 12; 8AM-10AM; $20; Bremer.
• Starting Your Business In Illinois; Tues., Oct. 10; 11AM-1PM; $20; Bremer.
• Starting Your Business In Illinois; Tues., Oct. 24; 11AM-1PM; $20; Hoopeston.
• Starting Your Business In Illinois; Tues., Nov. 14; 6PM-8PM; $20; Bremer.
• Starting Your Business In Illinois; Tues., Dec. 12; 8AM-10AM; $20; Bremer.

S4 Sharing Success Strategy Sessions for Small Business
• S4 Sharing Success Strategy Sessions for Small Business – Business Etiquette; Thurs., Sept. 21; 12PM-1PM; Bremer.
• S4 Sharing Success Strategy Sessions for Small Business – Impossible Customers; Thurs., Nov. 16; 12PM-1PM; Bremer.

QuickBooks - Online
• QuickBooks – Online; Thurs., Oct. 5; 6PM-7:30PM; Lincoln Hall, Room 206.

Understanding Business Taxes
• Understanding Business Taxes; Thurs., Nov. 2; 7:30AM-9AM; Lincoln Hall, Room 206.

The SBDC is located in now located on the DACC campus, 2000 East Main St., Danville
in the Bremer Conference Center. E-mail: sbdc@dacc.edu or call 217-442-7232.
Visit www.dacc.edu/sbdc for information and registration.

Upcoming Events