University Degree Completion Partnerships

University Degree Completion Partnerships

University degree completion partnerships allow students to complete an Associate of Science and Arts (ASA) degree at DACC, and then transfer those credits to complete a Bachelor’s degree either online or through university courses delivered on the DACC campus. Currently, degree completion partnerships exist with Eastern Illinois University, Franklin University (Bachelor’s & Master’s), University of Illinois-Springfield, and Western Illinois University. For more information, contact:

Danville Area Community College

Counseling Office: (217) 443-8750

Registrar Office: (217) 443-8803

2000 East Main St.

Danville, IL  61832

Eastern Illinois University

Transfer Relations

600 Lincoln Ave.

Charleston, IL  61920

(217) 581-2120; (217) 581-6452 fax

University of Illinois-Springfield,

Office of Admission

(800) 252-8533

Franklin University

Community College Alliance


Text: 614-714-1904

Western Illinois University

Office of Admission

(309) 298-3157


University Transfer Curriculum Guides

The first two years of most baccalaureate programs can be completed at Danville Area Community College. Specific transfer curriculum guides are in place for students entering some of the more popular programs at the most admired four-year colleges and universities. DACC has created these guides to facilitate the transfer process for our students. These guides are available online at They are listed first by academic year, then by major, and finally by transfer school. This is not a finite listing of available areas of study. If there is a major that is not listed, a transfer plan can be developed between the student, the desired transfer institution, and a DACC advisor.  For more information, contact an Academic Counselor or Advisor.*