Formation Guidelines and List of Members

More than eighty persons will be on the full self-study committee. They will be grouped into individual committees organzed around the criteria, online degrees, operational indicators and communications and arrangements. Each committee group will have co-chairs and 10-15 members.

Broad representation, skills, and individuals' roles within the organization were considered in selecting committee members and committee chairs. Considerations included:

  • Identifying people who have experience and expertise with the area being studied;
  • Ensuring group diversity, including diversity of gender and ethnicity as well as thought and opinion;
  • Involving people represenging a range of administrative areas, departments, and employee groups (Faculty; Management, Administration, and Technology;Professional Staff Association; Maintenance and Operations; Crafts);
  • Involving employees who are new to the college as well as veterans.


Steering Committee

Name

Function

Ext.

 


 

Dave Kietzmann
Vice President,
Instruction and Student Services

Advisor

x771

Martha Kay
Instructor, Liberal Arts (retired)

Editor

 

Gail Morrison
Chief Fiscal Officer

Member

x764

Stacy Ehmen
Director, Admissions & Records

Member

x803

Dr. Penny McConnell
Dean, Liberal Arts & Library Services

Leadership Team, Tri-Chair
Criterion 1 Chair

x747

Janet Redenbaugh
Dean, Math/Science Division

Criterion 2 Chair

x806

Jane Brown
Lead Professor, Information Systems

Criterion 3 Chair

x823

Al Bello
Director, Radiology Technology

Criterion 4 Chair

x516

Dr. Wendy Brown
Instructor, Biological Sciences

Leadership Team, Tri-Chair
Criterion 5 Chair

x806

Nancy Boesdorfer
Director, Career and Employment Services

1999 Follow Up Chair

x753

Dr. Eric Simonson
Instructor, Music, Liberal Arts Division

Operational Indicators, Chair

x728

Maggie Hoover
Instructional Designer/
Academic Web Technologist

Leadership Team, Tri-Chair
Communications/Resource Room, Chair

x885

Dr. Belinda Dalton-Russell
Assoc. VP Student Services

Change Request, Chair

x746

Criterion 1: Mission and Integrity.
Team Picture

Dr. Penny McConnell, Chair
Dean, Liberal Arts & Library Services

pmccon@dacc.edu

x747

Alan Thompson, Vice-Chair
Mathematics & Physics Instructor

athompsn@dacc.edu

x534

Team Members:

Dr. Jamie Berthel
Professor, Rhetoric

jberthel@dacc.edu

x725

Sarah Isaac
Assessment Specialist

sisaac@dacc.edu

x708

Dave Kietzmann
Vice President,
Instruction & Student Services

dkietz@dacc.edu

x771

Vickie Miller
Chair, Board of Trustees

   

Carol Neff
Payroll Specialist

cneff@dacc.edu

x575

Pat Shedlock
CQI /
Partnership for College and Career Success (PCCS) Coordinator

pshed@dacc.edu

x582

Marie Vanada
Lead Professor,
Developmental Education

mvanada@dacc.edu

x732

Criterion 2: Preparing for the Future.
Team Picture

Janet Redenbaugh, Chair
Dean, Math & Science

rede@dacc.edu

x806

Debbie Knight, Vice-Chair
Controller

dknight@dacc.edu

x865

Team Members:

Mike Cunningham
Director, Administrative Services

mcunningham@dacc.edu

x831

Viv Dudley
Professor, Marketing & Business

vdudley@dacc.edu

x847

Jonathan Jett
Job Training Partnership

jjett@dacc.edu
217-442-3044, ext.239

 

Susie Landers
Assessment & Retention Counselor

slanders@dacc.edu

x784

Dianne Manganaro
Nursing Instructor

dmanganaro@dacc.edu

x812

Janet Westberg
Director,
Health Information Technology

janwest@dacc.edu

x574

Laura Williams
Director, Grants and Planning

lwms@dacc.edu

x776

Criterion 3: Student Learning and Effective Teaching.

Jane Brown, Chair
Lead Professor, Information Systems
(retired)

janeb@dacc.edu

x823

Brian Fink, Vice-Chair
Instructor, Accounting & Business

bfink@dacc.edu

x581

Team Members:

Margie Arlington
Office Specialist,
Admissions & Registration

marling@dacc.edu

x802

Tim Bunton
Athletic Director

tbunton@dacc.edu

x551

Rich Christman
Professor, Chemistry

richac@dacc.edu

x815

Alice Cowan
Director, Counseling/Advising

acowan@dacc.edu

x749

Angela Eells
Program Specialist, Student Support Serv.

aeells@dacc.edu

x860

Ted Gallagher
Instructor, Rhetoric

egal@dacc.edu

x525

Carolyn Jensen
Professor, Office Systems

cjensen@dacc.edu

x872

Lori Jones
Office Specialist, Financial Aid

lojo@dacc.edu

x864

Dr. Ben Jun
Instructor, Electronics

bjun@dacc.edu

x517

Shelby May
Instructor, CNA

smay@dacc.edu

x899

Maurice Miller
Instructor, Psychology

mmiller@dacc.edu

x526

Holly Nordheden
Technical Services Librarian

hnordhed@dacc.edu

x852

Merilyn Shepherd
Instructor, Office Systems

mshep@dacc.edu

x824

Kathy Sturgeon
Instructor, Math/Physical Sciences

ksturgeon@dacc.edu

x829

Tom Szott
Director, Adult Education

tszott@dacc.edu

x878

Criterion 4: Acquisition, Discovery, and Application of Knowledge.

Al Bello, Chair
Director, Radiologic Technology

abello@dacc.edu

x552

Carla Boyd, Vice-Chair
Assistant Director,
Admissions & Registration

cboyd@dacc.edu

x593

Team Members:

Glenda Boling
Instructor, Speech

gboling@dacc.edu

x536

Lori Garrett
Professor, Biological Sciences

lgarrett@dacc.edu

x796

Dr. Chuck Hantz
Instructor, Political Science

chantz@dacc.edu

x700

Scott Heatherton
Coordinator,
Literacy & Downtown Center

sheather@dacc.edu

x785

Lyle Hicks
Professor, Accounting

lhicks@dacc.edu

x559

John Hoagland
Professor, Science

jhoag@dacc.edu

x518

Tammy Howard
Instructor, Radiologic Technology

thoward@dacc.edu

x591

Janet Ingargiola
Director, Financial Aid

jingarg@dacc.edu

x760

Larry Korte
Professor, Adult Education

lkorte@dacc.edu

x573

Chris Martin
Administrative Assistant,
Office of Instruction

cmartin@dacc.edu

x770

Criterion 5: Engagement and Service.
Team Picture

Dr. Wendy Brown, Chair
Instructor, Biological Sciences

wbrown@dacc.edu

x516

Bruce Rape, Vice-Chair
Dean, Business & Technology

brape@dacc.edu

x786

Team Members:

Steve Downing
Professor, Economics

sdowning@dacc.edu

x826

Diane Hall
Coordinator, Customized Training

dhall@dacc.edu

x779

Brian Hensgen
Director, Job Training Partnership

bhensgen@dacc.edu
217-442-3044, ext.235

 

Timothy Morgan
Office Specialist, Admissions, Records, &
Information

tmorgan@dacc.edu

x801

Connie Schroeder
Director, Nursing

cschroed@dacc.edu

x814

Sara Van De Walker
Director,
Corporate & Community Education

svandewalker@dacc.edu

x777

Rickey Williams
Instructor, Criminal Justice

rwilliams1@dacc.edu

x730

Operational Indicators
Team Picture

Dr. Eric Simonson, Chair
Professor, Music

simonson@dacc.edu

x728

Becky Schlecht, Vice-Chair
Director, Human Resources

schlecht@dacc.edu

x756

Team Members:

Dr. Charles Hantz
Instructor, Social Science

chantz@dacc.edu

x700

Dr. Greg Holden
Instructor, Philosophy

gholden@dacc.edu

x841

Nathan Smoot
Instructor, Automotive Technology

 

x895

Amy Streuer
Office Specialist, JTP

ajohnson@dacc.edu
217-442-3044, ext. 223

 

Brad Weaver
Coordinator, Campus Services

bweaver@dacc.edu

x773

Jeff Wise
Professor, Information Systems

jwise@dacc.edu

x882

Follow Up

Nancy Boesdorfer, Chair
Director, Career and Employment Services

nboes@dacc.edu

x753

Gail Morrison, Vice-Chair
Chief Fiscal Officer

morrison@dacc.edu

x764

Team Members:

Ernestine Darnell
Academic Advisor

edarnell@dacc.edu

x748

Stacy Ehmen
Director, Registration/Admissions

stacy@dacc.edu

x803

Ann Muench
Professor, Biological Sciences

amuench@dacc.edu

x817

Cindy Parr-Barrett
Coordinator, DACC Bookstore

cparrett@dacc.edu

x763

Craig Potter
Lead Professor, Math & Sciences

potter@dacc.edu

x816

Jeff Rush
Audio Visual Technician

jrush@dacc.edu

x557

Request for Institutional Change: Associate Degree Online
Team Picture

Belinda Dalton-Russell, Chair
Assoc. VP Student Services

bdalton@dacc.edu

x746

Ryan Wyckoff, Vice-Chair
Instructor, Speech

rwyckoff@dacc.edu

x727

Team Members:

Karen McKissack
Academic Advisor

kmckiss@dacc.edu

x804

Rich Pate
Lead Professor, History

rpate@dacc.edu

x838

Eric Rayburn
Instructor, Mathematics

erayburn@dacc.edu

x513

Jon Spors
Director, Instructional Media

jspors@dacc.edu

x577

Sharon Waggaman
Professor, Technology

waggaman@dacc.edu

x789

Naomi Yonke
Computer & Network Specialist

nyonke@dacc.edu

x861

Communications and Resources Team
Team Picture

Maggie Hoover, Chair
Instructional Designer/
Academic Web Technologist

mhoover@dacc.edu

x885

Dr. Ruth Lindemann, Vice-Chair
Instruction & Reference Librarian

rlinde@dacc.edu

x735

Team Members:

Lara Conklin
Director, Marketing & College Relations

lconklin@dacc.edu

x798

Chris Cornell
Administrative Assistant, Marketing

ccornell@dacc.edu

x768

Karen Flessner
Office Assistant,
CCE / Partnership for College and Career Success (PCCS)

kfless@dacc.edu

x586

Ryan Stone
Instructor, Rhetoric

rstone@dacc.edu

x537

| DACC Homepage |


Home
Overview
Goals
Awareness Sessions
FAQs


Newsletters


Overview
Criteria


The Process
The Four Themes
Timeline
Team Minutes
Committees
Assessment
Links
Comments

Meet the HLC Evaluation Team
Campus Visit Schedule
SELF STUDY REPORT
Resource Room Documents

 



SELF STUDY HOME

© All rights reserved. Danville Area Community College. 2006-2009.