Meet the Staff

Meet the Staff

CCE logo


Peggy Marruffo

Peggy Marruffo, Office Specialist, holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting from University of Illinois. She schedules facility use in the Bremer Workforce Development and Conference Center.

Phone: 217-443-8562  Email: pmarruffo@dacc.edu

Pete Powell

Pete Powell, Coordinator, Tractor Trailer Driver Program and Driver’s Education, holds a Bachelor’s degree in Education from Huntington College. After teaching for a couple of years, he decided to go into the world of trucking. Pete drove for Sygma for 4 years, was an owner-operator for 1 year with Supervalue, drove for Midwest Transport for 7 years, and Expedited Freight for 2 years. Pete’s real world experiences and education help guide students into their commercial driving career.

Phone: 217-443-8565  Email: ppowell@dacc.edu

Stephanie Yates

Stephanie Yates, Coordinator, Customized Training, holds a Bachelor's degree in Advertising from Southern Illinois University. She has experience in marketing, sales and training. She can assist with identification of training needs and developing effective solutions for business and industry.

Phone: 217-554-1628  Email: syates@dacc.edu

Diane Hall

Diane Hall, Customized Training, holds a Bachelor's degree in Education from Eastern Illinois University. She has extensive experience as a business instructor. Hall specializes in account management, identifying clients needs and developing effective solutions.

Phone: 217-443-8779  Email: dhall@dacc.edu

Laura Hensgen

Laura Hensgen, Coordinator, Community Education, holds a bachelor's degree in communications from the University of St. Francis and an Associate's Degree from DACC. She has previous experience as a computer instructor and corporate trainer for the department.

Phone:  217-554-1668, lhensgen@dacc.edu

Leslie Sconce

Leslie Sconce, Office Specialist, Community Education, holds an office assistant certificate from Howard University, Associates in Arts and Science from DACC, Bachelors degree in Social Work from Kaplan University and is currently working on her Master’s in Education degree.

Phone: 217-554-1667  Email: lsconce@dacc.edu

 

Andy Perry

Andy Perry, Director, Corporate & Community Education, holds a Bachelor's degree and Master's degree in Occupational Safety Management from Indiana State University. He has extensive experience as a safety and health instructor and as a training coordinator for business and industry.

Phone: 217-554-1635  Email: aperry@dacc.edu

 

Upcoming Events

Previous Pause Next