Board of Trustees

Board meetings, agendas, and minutes
Board Polices and Procedures Manual

The governing board of Danville Area Community College consists of seven voting members who are chosen at large on a nonpartisan basis in public elections held in odd-numbered years. These members serve six-year terms which are staggered. A non-voting student member of the Board is elected by the student body for a one-year term. Board members may not be employees of the College nor have financial interest in College business (Board Policies and Procedures, 1010). The Board of Trustees, composed of community representatives and responsible to the public, has the authority to appoint the President and other administrative personnel, all faculty members, and members of the Board in the case of vacancies.

The Board of Trustees of Danville Area Community College derives its authority from, and is governed by, those articles and sections in an Act of the General Assembly of the State of Illinois creating a Board of Higher Education, approved August 22, 1961, and all subsequent revisions to that Act and the Illinois Public Community College Act approved by the General Assembly on July 15, 1965, and all subsequent revisions to that Act.

Accordingly, the Danville Area Community College Board of Trustees is a body politic and corporate known as "Board of Community College District No. 507, Counties of Vermilion, Edgar, Iroquois, Champaign, and Ford, in the State of Illinois."

Board Members:

Sandra RandallMrs. Sandra B. (Sandi) Randall
Term ends in 2015

William BlackMr. William B. Black
Term ends in 2015
Richard CheneyMr. Richard A. Cheney
Term ends in 2017
David HarbyMr. David W. Harby
Term ends in 2017
Ron SerfossDr. Ronald E. Serfoss
Term ends in 2019
John SpeziaMr. John Spezia
Term ends in 2017
Greg WolfeMr. Greg Wolfe
Term ends in 2019
Alice JacobsDr. Alice Marie Jacobs
Voice: 217.443.8850
Fax: 217.443.8587
Tammy Clark-BetancourtMrs. Tammy Clark-Betancourt
Voice: 217.443.8778
Fax: 217.443.8589
Kerri ThurmanMrs. Kerri Thurman
Voice: 217.443.8850
Fax: 217.443.8587
Travis Brown Travis Brown
Student Trustee
Term runs 4/15/2014-4/14/2015